View Full Version : Drake: Eighteen Bulldogs Earn All-Pioneer Football League Honors; Piatkowski, Merritt Earn Player of Year

11-22-2011, 08:00 PM
11-22-2011 07:24 PM
DES MOINES, Iowa--The Drake Bulldogs' 2011 Pioneer Football League co-championship team continues to earn recognition for its memorable performance, today seeing 18 student-athletes earn all-conference recognition, including quarterback Mike Piatkowski being named PFL Offensive Player of the Year and linebacker Travis Merritt earning Freshman Defensive Player of the Year. The Bulldogs placed four on the PFL's first team, six on the second team and eight on

More... (http://www.godrakebulldogs.com//ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=15700&ATCLID=205337828)