View Full Version : Texas St: Michael Ebbitt and Seven Other Bobcats Honored By College Sports Madness

12-07-2011, 04:40 PM
12-07-2011 10:51 AM

Texas State senior defensive end Michael Ebbitt was named the College Sports Madness NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision Independent Defensive Player of the Year and headlines a group of seven Bobcats who earned All-Independent First Team honors as well. The other FCS All-Independent First-Team selections included Xavier Daniels, Jordan Norfleet on defense, Isaiah Battle, Terrence Franks, D.J. Hall and Jon Vernon on offense and Ben Follis as a punter.

More... (http://www.txstatebobcats.com/news/2011/12/7/FB_1207115823.aspx)