View Full Version : FCS playoffs expand by four teams

08-17-2012, 04:16 AM
08-17-2012 02:43 AM

The Pioneer League champion will join 10 other conference winners as automatic qualifiers for the Football Championship Subdivision playoffs, beginning in 2013.

The move is part of a plan, approved by the NCAA Division I Championships/Sport Management Cabinet this month, expanding the playoffs from 20 to 24 teams.

Full story » (http://www.championshipsubdivisionnews.com/log/index.php/2012/08/17/fcs-playoffs-expand-by-four?blog=2#more8017)