09-27-2012 03:51 PM
Bucknell senior defensive end Samuel Oyekoya (Lanham, Md./Gonzaga) on Thursday was selected by the National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame as one of 147 semifinalists across all divisions of college football for the William V. Campbell Trophy. He is the seventh Bison in as many years to be a semifinalist, following David Frisbey (2006), Nick Mozal (2007), Kevin Mullen (2008), Sam Nana-Sinkam (2009), Travis Nissley (2010) and Time Bolte (2011). Nissley, in 2010, advanced on to become an NFF National Scholar-Athlete and was a finalist for the Campbell Trophy.147 Student-Athletes Named Semifinalists for NFF's William V. Campbell Trophy
Oyekoya Finds Ways to Help Bucknell Football and Community